WCMEA Senior High County Band 2016

Seven members of the GSHS Band were selected to perform in the 2016 WCMEA Senior High County Band festival, which was held on December 1-2, 2016 at Greater Latrobe Senior High School.


The band members selected were:

Robert Dietrich – flute
Teddy DiSanti – tenor saxophone
Kayla Fencil – trumpet
Kane Claflin – trumpet
Sierra Flanders – trumpet
Josh Jones – trumpet
Luke Parise – percussion

Robert Dietrich and Teddy DiSanti will continue on to the PMEA District 1 East festival this January, where they will compete against band students from Westmoreland, Allegheny and Fayette Counties.